Year 1

Image result for rabbit free download             

Year 1 is made up of 4 classes – Rabbits, Badgers, Hedgehogs and Squirrels. These woodland animals, like the children, are slightly bigger in size than those in Year R.

Year 1 are moving into the Key Stage One curriculum where they learn in different subject areas but also make links across subjects through topics. These cover learning in English, Maths, Science, Art and R.E. We also start our swimming lessons in Year 1 something that all the children are enjoying!



This half term Year 1 will be

‘Out of this World’!

Image result for out of this world tardis free downloads

We have found out about different aliens. Can you think of any adjectives for this alien? Where would they live? What do they eat?

Image result for cartoon alien

In Science we will be exploring different forces, click on the images below to learn about what they are.

Image result for seymour science forces        Image result for bbc forces in the playground



We will also be learning about 4 famous people from different parts of History.  

Do you know who they are?  Click on the images to learn more about why they are remembered.

     Image result for edith cavell ks1       Image result for unknown warrior       Image result for guy fawkes       Image result for tim peake



For Diversity Day we looked at the country of Spain.

Image result for spanish flag

We learnt about the country flag and some customs, created artwork inspired by Salvador Dali and had a go at dancing traditional flamenco steps.

Image result for flamenco dancing free download     


 Don’t forget to keep reading and complete your Reading Stars bookmark.

 Image result for reading stars